Turkic Council draws up proposals for common customs procedures

The member states  of the Turkic Council — Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, and Turkey  – are in the process of drawing up proposals for a  common customs procedures and standards for the movement of goods, its Secretary General  Ramil Hasanov said this week as they look to create more simplified and transparent customs procedures for transit cargo transportation between the four countries.
Headquartered  in Istanbul and officially known as the Cooperation Council of Turkic-Speaking States, the Council was set up in 2009 to improve the region’s economy and security.