AIIB appoints five vice presidents

The AIIB has appointed five vice presidents, its President Jin Liqun announced last week. The five new executives are:

  • Danny Alexander, chief secretary to the UK Treasury from 2010 to 2015, who becomes VP and Corporate Secretary of the new development bank
  • Kyttack Hong, formerly chairman and CEO of the Korea Development Bank(VP and Chief Risk Officer)
  • D.J. Pandian, formerly Chief Secretary at Government of Gujarat and  senior Indian civil servant (VP and Chief Investment Officer)
  • Joachim von Amsberg, currently Vice President of Development Finance at the World Bank (VP  of Policy and Strategy)
  • Senior Indian politician Luky Eko Wuryanto (VP and Chief Administration Officer)

The leadership team was “an exceptionally strong and committed group who will bring wide and varied experience and a wealth of expertise that will serve the bank well,” Jin said last week.

Source: yibada