Atambayev signs Kyrgyzstan EEU accession law

Kyrgyzstan EEU accession: President Almazbek Atambayev today signed off on a law that officially paves the way for the Kyrgyzstgan to join the Eurasian Economic Union. The law, which comes into immediate effect, will facilitate free trade with the other EEU members states of Russia, Belarus, Kazakhstan and Armenia.  The EEU was set up in January to replace the old Customs Union and is intended to facilitate the free movement of goods, services, capital and labour.