27 Russian banks approved for recapitalisation

27 Russian banks approved for recapitalisation: Russia’s Deposit Insurance Agency today (February 5) circulated a list of Russian banks that have  been approved for recapitalisation through federal loan bonds (OFZ). Each of the banks on the list will  be eligible to apply for RUB830bn from a pot of a trillion roubles on the condition that they commit to increase their lending in the mortgage and SME sectors by  minimum of 1% each month for the next three years.

The banks who have made the cut are:

  • VTB,
  • VTB 24
  • Bank Moskvy
  • Gazprombank
  • Russian Agricultural Bank
  • Alfa Bank
  • Otkritie
  • KMB Otkritie
  • Promsvyazbank
  • MKB
  • Bank St. Petersburg
  • Rossiya Bank
  • Uralsib
  • Ak Bars,
  • The Interregional Commercial Bank of Communications Development
  • Yugra
  • Zenit
  • Petrocommerce
  • MDM Bank
  • Binbank
  • Globex, MTC-Bank
  • Novicombank
  • Vozrozhdenie
  • Absolut Bank
  • Moscow Industrial Bank and
  • Sovcombank.

Rosbalt, ITAR-TASS